Ask a Librarian

COVID-19 Special Measures:
MUHC Libraries Working Remotely

The physical premises of the MUHC Medical Libraries and the McConnell Patient Resource Centre are closed until further notice.

Many of our services are available remotely. Please contact library.glen@muhc.mcgill.ca to request research, consultation, training, or other services. All loans have been extended until further notice.

Requests related to COVID-19 or to patient care are prioritized. All other requests will be addressed as staffing permits.

The electronic resources on the libraries’ website remain accessible both on all networked hospital computers and remotely.

Thank you for your understanding.

If you are a patient or family member, please contact the patient resource librarian at the Patient Resource Centre.

Glen Site

Librarian: Amy Bergeron

Pronouns: she/her/they/them
Email: amy.bergeron@muhc.mcgill.ca
Contact: 514-934-1934, ext.35292



Librarian: Taline Ekmekjian (on leave)

Pronouns: she/her
Email: taline.ekmekjian@muhc.mcgill.ca
Tel.: 514-934-1934 ext.22554

Librarian: Selin Altuntur

Pronouns: she/her/they/them
Email: selin.altuntur@muhc.mcgill.ca
Tel.: 514-934-1934 ext.35290

Librarian: Paule Kelly-Rhéaume

Email: paule.kelly-rheaume@muhc.mcgill.ca
Contact: 514-934-1934, ext.32593

Montreal General Hospital

Librarian: Lindsay Hales

Pronouns: she/her
Email: lindsay.hales@muhc.mcgill.ca
Tel.: 514-934-1934 ext.43056



Librarian: Ibtisam Mahmoud

Email: ibtisam.mahmoud@muhc.mcgill.ca
Contact: 514-934-1934, ext.43057

Neurological Institute and Hospital

Librarian: Amy Bergeron

Pronouns: she/her/they/them
Email: amy.bergeron@muhc.mcgill.ca

Librarian: Alex Amar

Pronouns: he/him
Email: alex.amar@muhc.mcgill.ca
Contact: 514-398-1980